Puzzle #37 – Haido

Haido is an interesting variation on the Skyscrapers puzzle type that I hadn’t come across until recently.  I decided to explore this new-to-me type a little further in the way that puzzle makers do – by making one.

I expect this puzzle should not be especially hard, even if you’ve never solved a Haido before, but if you dislike the difficulty rating I’ve given it, feel free to grouse about it in the comments.

Rules

Puzzle #37 - Haido

Solution

This entry was posted in Easy, Puzzles and tagged by Craig Kasper. Bookmark the permalink.

About Craig Kasper

I'm a puzzle solver and constructor. My crosswords have been published in venues including the New York Times, while some of my other constructions have been used for the US Puzzle Championship and the World Puzzle Championship. As a puzzle constructor, I'm currently enthusiastically supporting the good stuff being put out by Grandmaster Puzzles, and in the magazine Will Shortz's Wordplay.

3 thoughts on “Puzzle #37 – Haido

  1. Pingback: On Building a Haido / On Solving a Haido | Puzzle Junk

Leave a Reply

